Why you won’t hate this blog

January 25, 2011 § 1 Comment

Many shitty blogs exist on the Internet. Too many to even comprehend counting. This new blog of mine will not be one of them.

I’m proud of my old blog that I started back when I was just a puny freshman at Mizzou. But let’s face it: I wrote some pretty weird/borderline emo stuff there. I’m not going to link to it, but if you have a spare 10 minutes, I’m sure you can find a couple of said entries.

That’s not to say that I’m going to restrict this blog’s tone, subject matter and sarcasm level, but it will generally be irreverant, sports-related and high, respectively. I’ve been consistently blogging, with just a couple dead patches, for more than four years now and plan on continuing to do so for as long as the U.S. remains a free country and doesn’t have its Internet shut down at the will of the government like China. In other words, I’ll probably stop in about five years.

The next post will be more substantive. Hopefully.

In the meantime, here’s a fun video for you to watch.

§ One Response to Why you won’t hate this blog

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Why you won’t hate this blog at spencerengel.

meta

